Bout Of Books Day 4

img_8508

Hi! Another book finished! Between The World And Me, check. This was my best reading day so far! Not by a lot, but the reading material was HEAVY.  It’s crazy, because I can’t believe the number of pages I read, feels like it should be so much more. I have to admit, I’m starting to feel overwhelmed with my August tbr and these challenges (B.O.B. and Reading Decathlon).

Starting today and this weekend, I’m seriously going to focus on my graphic novels, which I have not touched except for a few pages tonight (20). The lighthearted break between books truly keeps me refreshed, so I need to get back to what works, because I’m making progress, but I’m not having fun right now.

So, how is everyone else?

Books to Read

  • The Underground Railroad by Colson Whitehead
  • Here Comes The Sun by  Nicole Y. Dennis-Benn
  • Between The World And Me by Ta-Nehisi Coates
  • A Natural History of Dragons by  Marie Brennan
  • The Wolf Road by Beth Lewis
  • The Bees by Laline Paull

Graphic Novels to Read

  • Persepolis
  • Sex Criminals Vol. 1
  • Pretty Deadly Vol. 1
  • Rat Queens Vol. 1
  • The Wicked + The Divine Vol. 1
  • Saga Vol. 4
Day 3 – 8.24.16

Number of books I’ve read today: 1

Number of books I’ve read – Bout of Books: 3 (1 started before Bout of Books)

Number of books I’ve read – Reading Decathlon: 2                                                       

Number of graphic novels read – 0                                                                                             

Books Read: A Natural History of Dragons, Between The World And Me, Sex Criminals Vol. 1

Total Pages Read: 142

2 thoughts on “Bout Of Books Day 4

    • Yes! Be it small…it packs quite a punch! It really picked up for me/sucked me in around the 60-ish% mark, but once it did, oh boy! Heading over to check out your update now. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

