Cinder

cinder

4 stars.

You guys know I’m not a huge YA fan, but this was such a pleasant surprise. Despite all of the hype, I super enjoyed this audiobook. Marisa Meyer is excellent at character development and world building.

I highly recommend Cinder! I’m usually a pro at spotting twists and turns, but I’m happy to say, she got me once or twice. It has a great plot, a lot of action, a female lead/hopefully hero, and a bit of a unrequited love story, le sigh. It’s a fun retelling of Cinderella…space wars, and cyborgs, love it!

Even if you’re slightly hesitant, I recommend it. Once finished, I started the next installment right away!

*I listened to the audiobook, and the narration was fantastic!

Leave a Reply

