Into the Wild

51jgs2yyxgl

4 stars.

My Third audiobook for non-fiction November, Into the Wild. I fell in love with this story when the movie first came out, and always promised myself that I would one day read the book. Check another one off of the tbr list for me!

I loved revisiting Chris’ story and hearing about the events that occurred during the last part of his life. I also enjoyed the detailed theories about what truly lead to his demise. There are so many mixed thoughts and opinions about this young man, brave, reckless, just stupid, but I find him very inspiring. If I had the balls to do just a fraction of what he did I’d be over the moon with self-pride. It’s unfortunate that he lost his life so young, but at least he went outliving his dream. How many of us can say that?

The only reason I gave this 4 stars instead of 5, was that I could have done without the authors retelling of his own personal dare devil experiences. I felt that it took away somewhat from Chris’ story. Save it for your own book (his story is AMAZING by the way), and let this young man’s light shine. Even with that lil hiccup, I still  very much recommend it.

Leave a Reply

