Day 18: What do you hope people remember about you after you’re gone?

9781478979791

I started my second audiobook today, I Am Malala. This one has been on my radar for what seems like forever. I’m only 33% in, but it very good so far. It’s insane the lows that the world has come to.

As I reflect on today’s NaBloPloMo post: What do you hope people remember about you after you’re gone?

I’m thinking how “nothing” (for a lack of a better word) I feel. How minuscule my stressed out life is…well, to me. I cry about my situation and this little girl was shot in the face for wanting to go to school. I can’t compare to that. I’ve done humanitarian things in my life, trying to help those in need, volunteering when I’m able, and donating to a good causes.

At the end of it I seriously ask myself, what good does it do? I know a bit, but…I don’t know…I won’t stop my goodhearted nature, I can’t, it truly is who I am, but you have to wonder with the world in the state that it is, does it/do I really make any difference at all? I believe the answer is yes, but we as a humans have to come together to do so much more.

When I’m gone I hope I’m remembered as:

  • compassionate:
    • kind
    • sensitive
    • caring
    • forgiving
  • funny
  • helpful
  • a good friend
  • an environment & animal lover
  • honest
  • creative
  • smart

I hope it’s a decent list with noteworthy traits, and I hope I live up to them. All.

Leave a Reply

