Brave New World

Brave

I seriously feel like I’m missing something. I originally started this book a couple of years ago, and even though it was short I didn’t continue past the 5% mark, until this year. I decided to push through it for Banned Books Week. The overall premise of the story is great, especially considering when it was written. I love the irony of this dystopian tale. The writing style was mediocre. The plot a bit wobbly. There was no connection with the characters, and though the story was short, it just seemed to drag along. Overall, I’m glad that I read it. I think that it should be read as it does have a good social message, but it was not a very enjoyable read for me.

Leave a Reply

