The Library At Mount Char Review

I’ve been excited about this book for a long time! I finally worked my way through my TBR pile to get to The Library At Mount Char, and it was very interesting to say the least. Where The Ocean at The End of the Lane and Station Eleven fell short for me, The Library AT Mount Char was just what I needed. If I could marry The Ocean at the End of the Lane and Station Eleven and sprinkle in some The Night Circus, Mount Char would be the baby that I’ve so longed for.

Even knowing it was fantasy going in, it took me a second to adjust, but once I accepted it, I found myself enjoying a pretty unique story. The plot and characters where interesting. The book kept a great pace, and the story was tied together and summed up at the end rather nicely. My only complaint is that for my attention span it was about 50 pages to long, but I still HIGHLY recommend it. It’s dark, original, and hits the ground running and pretty much doesn’t stop until the end (give or take 50 pages or so of backstory). Also, the cover alone is AH-MAH-ZING! #drool

Leave a Reply

